Fugui Zhou , Chairman & CEO of Sany Renewale Energy

Seizing Opportunities and Facing Future Challenges

——2022 New Year Message

Dear colleagues and friends,

We are ushering in the Chinese Year of the Tiger. On this occasion of the New Year, on behalf of SANY Renewable Energy, I would like to extend sincere festive greetings to you! And I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to our colleagues who support the development of SANY Renewable Energy!

At present, we are in the "VUCA era", filled with both opportunities and challenges. Impacted by the latest global pandemic, the global economy will not recover in the short term. With the acceleration of technological advancements in the past century, China’s rise will have a profound impact on the world’s political and economic structures. Disruptive technologies will continue to emerge, and more and more traditional enterprises are being subverted. The adverse effects of climate change are increasingly apparent. At the same time, we are also at the intersection of two golden opportunities: one is the Chinese Dream, guided by General Secretary Xi Jinping’s thoughts on socialism with Chinese characteristics for a new era; the other is the window of "super technology” created by the fourth industrial revolution and the third energy revolution.

In this context, enterprise development must seize opportunities and face challenges. As a clean energy equipment enterprise, the development of SANY Renewable Energy is at the peak of the times. In the era of carbon neutrality, the transformation of global clean energy is accelerating, and clean energy such as wind power has ushered in unprecedented development opportunities. In 2021, SANY Renewable Energy experienced accelerated growth and is tracking towards becoming one of the top in the industry. This year, the business performance of SANY Renewable Energy continued to experience growth and the market share was further increased. In the past year, SANY Renewable Energy became the first "smart manufacturing benchmarking enterprise" in China’s wind power industry, leading the digital transformation of the entire industry. The technological research and development of SANY Renewable Energy over the past year has continued to innovate and make breakthroughs, and more new products were favored by the market. This year, the employees of SANY Renewable Energy expanded their territory with a more confident attitude. Here, we sincerely thank customers and suppliers for their support and trust in SANY Renewable Energy, as well as all employees of SANY Renewable Energy for their unremitting efforts!

The past is just a preface. Looking toward 2022, China’s wind power will continue to usher in prosperity and development, and SANY Renewable Energy will also usher in a milestone year of development. In the new year, we will adhere to the principle of being ambition oriented, providing a greater stage and incentives for talent and making SANY Renewable Energy a paradise for the striver. Our motto is "all for the customer", exceeding customer expectations and industry standards, winning customers with quality, and moving customers with service. Everything will be born of innovation. Innovation is the only way to become a large company, and it is also the primary driving force for the development of SANY Renewable Energy. Through the continuous innovation of technology, our products, and our business model, we can create better value for our customers.

Nothing is impossible if your heart is in it. In the new year, we hope our customers and suppliers can continue to support and trust in SANY Renewable Energy, and in return we offer increased sincerity. I hope that all employees of SANY Renewable Energy will guard against arrogance and rashness and continue to work hard to achieve the goal of becoming a worldwide brand and one of the best as quickly as we can. I also hope that more insightful people will join SANY Renewable Energy and jointly contribute to the global clean energy transformation and the national goal of two-stage carbon emission reduction.

It’s a new year and a new beginning. Let’s face the future together. I wish you all a happy family, a prosperous year, and a successful career! Happy New Year to everyone!

——三一重能董事长 周福贵

紧抓机遇谋发展 直面挑战向未来

——2022年新春寄语

虎虎生威迎新春,喜鹊登枝报佳节。值此新年之际,我谨代表三一重能向大家致以诚挚的节日问候!向关注和支持三一重能发展的同仁和同事们表示衷心的感谢!

当前,我们正处于“乌卡时代”,机遇与挑战并存。世纪疫情冲击下,全球经济短期难以恢复;百年变局加速,中国会加速崛起,必将深刻影响世界政治经济格局; 颠覆性技术不断涌现,越来越多传统企业正在被颠覆;气候变化的不利影响日益显现。与此同时,我们也正处 在“两大千载难逢旷世机遇的交汇点”上: 一是习近平新时代中国特色社会主义思想指引下的 中国梦;二是第四次工业革命叠加第三次能源革命带来的 “超级技术窗口”。

在此大背景下,企业发展必须紧抓机遇、直面挑战。作为清洁能源装备企业,三一重能的发展正站在时代的风口上。“碳中和”时代,全球清洁能源转型加速,风电等清洁能源迎来前所未有的发展机遇。2021年,三一重能事业继续腾飞,正朝着“数一数二”的目标不断迈进。这一年,三一重能企业经营业绩继续攀升,市场份额占有率进一步提高;这一年,三一重能成为中国风电首个“智能制造标杆企业”,引领全行业数字化转型;这一年,三一重能技术研发不断突破创新,一款款新产品深受市场青睐;这一年,三一重能人正以更加自信的姿态去开疆拓土。在此诚挚感谢客户与供应商对三一重能的信任与支持,也感谢全体三一重能人的不懈拼搏与努力!

凡是过往,皆为序章。展望2022,中国风电将继续迎来繁荣发展,三一重能也将迎来里程碑式发展的一年。新的一年,我们将坚持“以奋斗者为本”,为人才提供更大的施展舞台和激励,让三一重能成为“奋斗者的天堂”;坚持“一切为了客户”,要超出客户期望、超出行业标准,用品质征服客户,以服务感动客户;坚持“一切源于创新”,创新是做大公司的唯一之路,也是三一重能 发展的第一推动力,通过技术、产品和商业 模式的不断创新,更好地为客户创造价值。

工夫不负有心人,星光不问赶路人。新的一年,希望广大客户和供应商能够继续信任和支持三一重能,我们将以更大的诚意去予以回报;希望全体三一重能人戒骄戒躁、继续奋斗,为早日实现“世界品牌、数一数二”目标共同奋斗;也希望更多有识之士加入三一重能,共同为全球清洁能源转型和国家“双碳”目标实现贡献积极力量。

新年新气象,一起向未来。在此祝福大家新年大吉、阖家欢乐、事业兴旺、心想事成!